Government Information

ProQuest Congressional offers a comprehensive collection of congressional documents from 1789 to the present including bills, public laws (Statutes at Large), the Congressional Record, Congressional hearings, documents, reports, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, the Serial Set, and information on Members of Congress and their floor votes.
Alternate titles: LexisNexis Congressional ; CIS Congressional universe; CRS
Published by: ProQuest

Use Congress.gov to search for Congressional information such as Bills, Congressional calendars, committee information, the "Congressional Record", Public Laws, roll call votes, and more. Most coverage goes back to the 101st (1989) through current Congress.
Alternate titles: Thomas
Published by: Library of Congress

govinfo provides free public access to official full-text publications from all three branches of the Federal Government including congressional bills and committees, budget and presidential materials, proceedings of congress, regulator information and more.

Search public policy legislation and analysis, biographical data on members of Congress since the 79th Congress (1945), their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and their interactions in crafting public policy. Includes statistical data of the legislative branch.
Alternate titles: Congressional Quarterly Congress collection
Published by: CQ Press

Since it was first published in 1946, CQ Almanac has been the definitive annual reference for studying the U.S. Congress. Building on the reporting and analysis done throughout the year by CQ's award-winning news staff, the Almanac offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session. Arranged thematically, CQ Almanac organizes, distills, and cross-indexes for permanent reference the full year in Congress and in national politics. Its clear and concise language makes the Almanac an essential resource for scholars, journalists, interested citizens, and students of the U.S. legislative system.
Alternate titles: Congressional quarterly almanac online edition
Published by: CQ Press

ProQuest Congressional offers a comprehensive collection of congressional documents from 1789 to the present including bills, public laws (Statutes at Large), the Congressional Record, Congressional hearings, documents, reports, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, the Serial Set, and information on Members of Congress and their floor votes.
Alternate titles: LexisNexis Congressional ; CIS Congressional universe; CRS
Published by: ProQuest

CRS approaches complex topics from a variety of perspectives and examines all sides of an issue. Staff members analyze current policies and present the impact of proposed policy alternatives. By law, CRS works exclusively for Congress, providing timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation
Published by: Library of Congress