Research Guides: Medicine: Finding Cases/Study Guides

Case Files Databases

** Create a personal account within each review tool to track your progress **

For additional resources and guidance on board preparation contact Academic Support Services

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Create your own quiz, use flashcards or challenge someone to a Showdown. Create a MyAccess Profile, then click on Self-Assessment to get started.
Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
Complete collection of Case Files e-books for the clerkship.
** Tip: chose Clinical Rotation Cases link near the top of the page.
LWW Health Library Clerkship Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of ~40 online books aimed at reviewing for clerkships and clinical rotations.
** Tip: select either Board Review Series (BRS) or Clerkship/Clinical Rotations.
Exam Master This link opens in a new window
Contains over 12,000 questions and explanations covering USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK and Step 3 exams.
** Tip: Once logged in, select "Create Exam" on the left, then choose either "Clinical Sciences" or "USMLE" to get started.
StatPearls This link opens in a new window
This online question bank covers nursing, pharmacy, physician assistant, EMS-EMT Basic, family medicine, radiology technology and USMLE Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3 prep.
** Tip: Click the Question Banks dropdown on the left, then "Quiz Builder" to see a list of question banks.
First Aid Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Medical review study guides that help students earn top marks on the clerkships, and specialty board exams.
** Watch dates, many of these are older.

Use the link below:

Click "Edit this Advanced Search" link in the upper left.

Click "+Add Search Group" below the last search box, and then enter your limiter such as "USMLE 2", "pediatrics" or "Internal medicine".

Click Find button, then sort by "Publish Date (newest first)"

** Video coming soon **