Research Guides: Petroleum Engineering: Home

Howdy

Welcome to the University Libraries' research guide for Petroleum Engineering. This guide will help you navigate the library resources such as the databases, journals, ebooks, and services.

Core Databases

Compendex
Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
OnePetro
A comprehensive petroleum technology database covering topics ranging from drilling, formation evaluation, production geology, reservoir engineering, well logging to fluid mechanics, offshore technology, secondary and tertiary oil recovery processes, and well completions. Other topics include mineral economics and evaluation, management, and emerging technology areas of geothermal, solution mining in-situ leaching, in-situ coal liquefaction and gasification.

Get it for me

You'll occasionally discover articles, books, conference proceedings and more that Texas A&M Libraries does not own. When you do, take advantage of this great service!!

Libraries Catalog

Libraries Catalog Search

Find books, eBooks, journals, movies, music, government documents, and more

Find Theses & Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations

Search for these in a Catalog Search. Example: "nuclear engineering" AND thesis

Petroleum Engineering