Research Guides: Pharmacy: Find Books & Journals

Pharmacy E-Books & E-Journals

The following is a list of e-books and guidelines required / recommended for the Pharmacy Doctoral Program (PharmD).

The following is a list of e-books required / recommended for the Pharmacy Technician Program (PTP).

Manual for Pharmacy Technicians 5E
Workbook for the Manual for Pharmacy Technicians 5E
Limited to 3 simultaneous users at a time.
Pharmacy Technician Certification Review and Practice Exam 4E

The following is a list of MSL subscriptions to publisher's choice collections of e-books.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Full text access to medical texts and reference books, drug information, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, and an exam preparation resource (USMLEasy).
Alternate titles: Access Medicine
Published by: McGraw-Hill Companies
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
An online pharmacy educational curricular resource which allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, review of textbooks, or searching across leading pharmacy online references. Also includes case studies, care plans, and exam preparation and review.
Alternate titles: Access Pharmacy
Published by: McGraw-Hill Companies
APhA Pharmacy Library This link opens in a new window
An online pharmacy educational digital resource featuring a growing collection of textbooks, the APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy (NAPLEX® Review) and Medication Errors. PharmacyLibrary also provides access to more than 200 interactive case studies; links to the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association abstracts; and exam preparation and review via an interactive NAPLEX® Review functionality.
Alternate titles: Pharmacy Library; APhA Pharmacy Library; American Pharmacists Association PharmacyLibrary
Published by: American Pharmacists Association
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
More than 400 medical e-books and 23 e-books related to pharmacology.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive, current drug information.
Published by: Gold Standard
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library provides a platform for library subscriptions to clinical and educational core texts including videos, images, Q&A and more. The ebooks are regularly updated and users can set up a free personal account to save personalizations such as quizzing, saved searches, content alerts and seamless off-site access. Current subscriptions include: Integrated Pharmacy collection, Board Review Series (BRS), Clerkship collection, Premium Basic Sciences collection, and Orthopaedic Surgery collection.
Published by: Lippincott Williams and Wilkins
Medical Handbook EBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Essential medical reference books offering the latest advances in clinical and therapeutic medicine.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Provides access to tens of thousands of authoritative books and other documents from over 150 academic, trade, and professional publishers.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Provides access to e-books and other resources for health professionals.
Alternate titles: StatRef; Stat Ref
Published by: Teton Data Systems; Amigos Library Services
uCentral This link opens in a new window
Provides access to clinical references and journal literature. Alternate titles: Unbound Medicine; UnboundCENTRAL

More E-Book Collections

MSL electronic journal subscriptions come from different vendors, and the coverage periods vary. When retrieving full text articles, please be sure to check the coverage dates you need. If the library doesn't have the article you need, you can use our Get It For Me service to have the article sent to you electronically.

Find Books

Tips to Find Your Textbooks

Check your syllabus for information about the textbook.
Add the author/editor name or title to your search for more precision.
For example: "anatomy" returns thousands of titles. "anatomy Netter" returns 50+ books with the most recent edition usually sorted at the top.
Click the link to go directly to the e-book or the record in the Catalog to find print locations.

Can't find your book?

Suggest a Purchase
Suggest a purchase by logging in with your NetID.