Research Guides: Public Health: Home

Public Health Research

Howdy! This guide is designed to serve the research and information needs of students in the Texas A&M University School of Public Health. Use the menu on the left to discover information to help you accomplish your research objectives.

Email: AskMSL@library.tamu.edu

Introductory Library Tutorial

Frequently used resources

PubMed This link opens in a new window
clinical medicine
Web of Science This link opens in a new window

Refworks
STATRef
collection of medical reference books

EBSCO databases:

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
clinical medicine database
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
psychology, mental health, and behavioral health
Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
covers all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues

Resources/Tools (not databases)

BrowZine Web This link opens in a new window
Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals
GIDEON This link opens in a new window
global and international health
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
quick reference on over 650 health diseases/conditions including overall description, statistics, and reference articles
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
collection of medical, nursing, and pharmaceutical textbooks

Refworks (Proquest)

Covid Resources

New Resource: LitCovid Literature Hub

New Resource: National Library of Medicine Links

New Resource: COVID-19: Living systematic map of the evidence from EPPI-Centre, an up-to-date map of the current evidence categorized into broad domains for easy exploration