Research Guides: MKTG 347 (Spring 2024): Internal Environment

Internal Environment

Tip: The resources you use to research your company can also be used to research competitors

PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Private company information
Redbooks This link opens in a new window
Information on companies' marketing agencies, media spend, video and print advertisements, Facebook and Twitter posts, and news articles
Warc This link opens in a new window
Advertising database with company information and marketing case studies on major companies

Look at your assigned restaurant and the company that owns your restaurant's:

Tip: Valuable financial information can be found with the restaurant's "annual reports", usually located in the investor sections

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Database of news articles from popular newspapers and press releases
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Database of news articles from popular newspapers and press releases. To find company information, use the "Get Company Info" in the bottom right corner or use the main search box to search your company

The following databases contain SWOT analyses on major companies. These can be used as a starting point for creating your own SWOT analysis.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Business database that provides SWOT analysis on some major companies
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business database that provides SWOT analyses on some major companies. To find a SWOT analysis, on the homepage, scroll to the box under "Special limiters for Business Source Complete." Under "Publication Type" click on "SWOT Analysis" and under "Company/Entity", enter your company name.