Public Company Websites. Google search the company name and "investor relations." This will often provide links to Annual Reports; financial reports such as 10-K, 10-Q, and 8-K; and corporate social responsibility reports.
Pew Research Center. A nonpartisan fact tank that studies "U.S. politics and policy; journalism and media; internet, science and technology; religion and public life; Hispanic trends; global attitudes and trends; and U.S. social and demographic trends."
Pew Research Center Global Indicators Database. Pew Research Center conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day.
data.census.gov. U.S. Census Bureau platform that provides data on the U.S. people and economy: population, education, business, employment, health, housing, income and poverty, economy, families and living arrangements, and international trade..
Includes articles from business periodicals, news sources, and scholarly research, covering a wide-range of business topics.
Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the R. C. Barclay Endowment of the Center for Retailing Studies at Texas A&M University.
Published by: ProQuest
Includes nearly 5,000 full-text journals (2,600 peer-reviewed) and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business covering accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. In addition, the database includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Alternate titles: BSC
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Alternate titles: Congressional quarterly researcher
Published by: CQ Press
Search for news articles and press releases from the U.S. and international countries. This collection includes the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, and the Associated Press.
Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the R. C. Barclay Endowment of the Center for Retailing Studies at Texas A&M University and the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.
Published by: ProQuest; Dow Jones
IBISWorld provides reports on industries, including statistics, analysis, and forecasts.
Alternate titles: IBIS World United States
Published by: IBISWorld
Provides full-text documents from more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources.
Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.
Alternate titles: Academic Universe; Lexis Nexis; LexisNexis Academic
Published by: LexisNexis
