Aerospace Engineering

Access the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations as well as Federal Agency decisions and opinions. Contains BOTH current and historic resources.

**NOTE: Select "My Subscription" when searching to bring up available full-text content.**


Includes access to ASTM, ISO, IES, and API standards, reports, journals, and more.
Alternate titles: ASTM International complete library; ASTM International digital library; ASTM SEDL digital library; American Society for Testing and Materials International digital library
Published by: American Society for Testing and Materials

This database includes full text of IEEE standards. The search can be limited to standards.

The Federal government site to search for patents online, apply for a patent, types of patents available, find a patent attorney, and laws and guides concerning patent information. Search full-text of patents back to 1976, full images back to 1790. Can also search published applications since 2001.
Alternate titles: U.S.P.T.O. Patents; US Patent and Trademark Office Patents
Published by: United States Patent and Trademark Office

Facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.
Published by: Thomson Reuters

Collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. It offers online access to a unique repository of non-conventional literature. Operated by IAEA.

The NTIS National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) guarantees libraries and technical information professionals easy access and perpetual availability to the full text of documents from the National Technical Information Service’s comprehensive collection of federally-funded technical reports.

The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. The NTRL offers access to these authenticated government technical reports to libraries and technical information users.
Alternate titles: NTIS
Published by: National Technical Information Service

TRAIL (Technical Report Archive & Image Library) Provides unrestricted access to U.S. federal technical reports. Reports are searchable by title, author, report number, document type, publication year, and issuing agency. Coverage varies. Content is freely available.

This database indexes aerospace (and related) technical literature (conference papers, images, journal articles, photos, meeting papers, movies, patents, research reports, and technical videos.).It contains some, but not all, full text documents. When the full text is not available, contact Evans Reference for help finding it.
Alternate titles: NTRS
Published by: NASA

Society of Automotive Engineers. Access all technical papers, some magazine articles. the Libraries does NOT have access to SAE standards.

DieselNet Technology Guide is a collection of topical technical papers, which form a unique online "reference book" on internal combustion engine and emission technology. All papers are updated to account for newest developments in science and technology. The papers include thousands of literature references for the sources of information. Whenever possible, the references include internet links to the source documents and/or DOI links for the referenced technical and scientific papers.
Published by: DieselNet