Research Guides: Hispanic Studies & Spanish Language: Finding Books

Finding Books

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings.
Alternate titles: World Cat; FirstSearch
Published by: OCLC

Global Books in Print This link opens in a new window
Global Books In Print is the industry's leading international bibliographic database offering more than 8 million English-language titles from the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. PLUS access to annotations, tables of contents, cover images, awards and full-text reviews. WITH market filter to focus searches on specific countries with over 40 search criteria and inventory availability from over 20 top vendors in the U.S., Canada, U.K., and Australia. AND a complete Publisher Authority Database, Enhanced Hooks to Holdings+ and Links to OCLC WorldCat to search local and worldwide library catalogs. All of these features are available through the globalbooksinprint.com native interface.
Alternate titles: Bowker's globalbooksinprint.com
Published by: Bowker, LLC.

There are countless dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference material that include grammar. You can search the Libraries Catalog for this material. Examples of this material are listed below:

16th Century Spanish Writers - PN451.D53 v. 318
20th Century Spanish Fiction Writers - PN451.D53 v.322
Modern Spanish American Poets - PN451. D53 v.283 (first series), PN451. D53 v.290 (second series)
Spanish Civil War: a history and reference guide - DP269. A7335 2003
Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature - PQ6055 .F46 2002
Oxford Book of Latin American Poetry: a bilingual anthology - PQ7087.E5 O897 2009
Notable 20th Century Latin American Women: a biographical dictionary - CT3290 .N68 2001
Historical Dictionary of Latin American Literature & Theater - PQ7081 .Y68 2011
Oxford Spanish Dictionary and Grammar - PC4640 .L43 2001