HIST 105: History of the U.S. 1492-1877 (Galveston)

Multidisciplinary archive of digitized scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and general and biological sciences but continues to grow.
Published by: JSTOR

A full-text, scholarly database of more than 12,000 journals (10,900 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline. Also includes over 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

This resource provides concrete literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Contains full-text coverage of hundreds of journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back nearly 60 years.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work established in the field.

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Includes citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. (16th century-present)
Alternate titles: BNNA
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

African American Archives provides over one million pages of original historical documents pertaining to the African American experience over several centuries, and is richly-detailed with narratives and quantitative data alike. The earliest materials in this collection come from Essential Records Concerning Slavery and Emancipation from the Danish West Indies (1672-1917).Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)