Medical Sciences Library
In order to access library resources and services, you will need to authenticate with your NetID. Click here to claim your NetID.
Research and Education Services
Get It For Me - This is the library's free document delivery and interlibrary loan service.
Center for Systematic Reviews and Research Syntheses - The center provides services for a fee for projects falling outside the scope of the TAMU Libraries Review Service.
Research Guides - These guides are created by librarians to assist you with navigating databases, data management, and the citing and writing process.
UpToDate - An evidence-based clinical resource which includes collections of medical and patient education information, access to Lexi-Comp drug monographs, and a variety of medical calculators.
DynaMed - Point of care tool providing best available evidence. Updated daily.
VisualDX - Visual clinical decision support system used to build a differential by selecting symptoms and other parameters. View descriptions of possible matches, critical alerts, and images to support selection of the best diagnosis.
Micromedex Solutions - Drug database providing evidence-based clinical information at the point of care for medication, toxicology, and disease management.
Essential Evidence Plus™ & AHFS DI® Essential™ - Up-to-date, evidence-based guidance and monographs with essential information for both Rx and key OTC drugs.
GIDEON - Infectious disease knowledge management tool for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
PubMed - National Library of Medicine's interface to MEDLINE, covering medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration, and the pre-clinical sciences.
PubMed PICO Search - Search MEDLINE/PubMed via Patient, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome (PICO) search.
ClinicalKey - Full text access to medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
Google Scholar - To link directly to library subscriptions, add Texas A&M University - Full text@TAMU to your Google Scholar Library Links - see information in this FAQ.
Web of Science - Access to the Science Citation Expanded Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search information from 8,500 journals and cited reference searching in any direction through the literature.
EMBASE - Access over 24 million records from 7,500+ journals and 2,000 biomedical titles not currently in MEDLINE. Also contains almost 800 conferences, and 260,000+ conference abstracts.
MedEdPORTAL - Provided by the Association of American Medical Colleges and the American Dental Education Association to facilitate exchange of peer-reviewed health education teaching and assessment resources.
DR MERL - Dependable Reviews of Medical Education Research Literature: collection of reviews of the latest research in medical education.
KeyLIME - Key Literature in Medical Education: podcasts bringing you the main points of a medical education article in just 20 minutes.
AAMC Core Entrustable Professional Activities for Entering Residency