Research Guides: Veterinary Medicine: Find Articles

Finding Articles

Find articles by searching a database that indexes articles in the discipline you are interested in.

Veterinary Article Databases

CAB Abstracts (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
The major resource for agriculture, veterinary medicine, and forestry. Ovid interface.
CABI Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Same content as CAB Abstracts (Ovid) but with a different interface.
VetMed Resource This link opens in a new window
Veterinary specific database published by CAB International.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical information, including veterinary information.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Similar content to PubMed, but with the Ovid interface.

Veterinary Clinical Trials Registry
A database for users to explore recent veterinary clinical trials.

Additional Veterinary Databases

Accessing Articles

You can access full text article, if available, from the database search results.

Look for the Find Text @ TAMU icon associated with the article you want to retrieve.
It may be to the right of the abstract (PubMed), to the right of the record (CAB Abstracts (OVID), or below the citation (VetMed Resource).
EDS will often have a PDF link under the citation.

If we do not have access to a electronic copy of the article, you can use the Get It Form Me link on the menu to access the University Library Get It For Me options, remember to pick Get It For Me (MSL)!

CAB Abstracts (OVID) and PubMed are set to send you to the PDF if available through a service called LibKey. You need to select the option to go to the the PDF if available.

LibKey will also try and find a free version if we do not have a subscription that will give us access to the article.