Outlines a country's economic and political status and background. Covering 200 countries, it keeps pace with national, regional and global events in the short-term and provides an annual perspective on the political and social issues affecting each country.
Annual publication covering the politics, cultures and economies of all of the countries of the world plus major international organizations. It is authoritative and up-to-date; meticulously compiled by a dedicated in-house editorial team since 1864.
contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
provides over 500 indicators of economic development in terms of people, the environment, the economy and the world markets. Data spans 40 years and covers 208 countries.
The Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive offers annual data for a range of countries from 1815 to the present. Data is in a zip file which contains the data in .csv format. Documentation for using the data is included.
Provides data and analysis for 202 countries on history, economy and political conditions. It has information by trade bloc, economic classification, industry and state.
contains over 100,000 quarterly and annual time series data. The data include aggregate as well as detailed information in the form of analytical and standard component presentations for countries.
contains statistical data on government financial operations for 145 IMF member countries from 1990 onwards. These time series present combined statistics on revenue, expenses, transactions in nonfinancial assets and financial assets and liabilities as well as for stocks of assets and liabilities of general government and its subsectors.
contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries; major Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables.
provides over 500 indicators of economic development in terms of people, the environment, the economy and the world markets. Data spans 40 years and covers 208 countries.
comprehensive database on the competitiveness of nations. It includes 16-year time series from the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook, the leading annual report published by IMD since 1989.
includes factors under economic risk, security, political instability, institutional effectiveness, legal risk, etc. Use the data tool within the database.
publishes Freedom in the World and Freedom in the Press, it is "a comparative assessment of global political rights and civil liberties" published annually since 1972.
Transparency International looks at corruption risks and policy development, with analysis by country. They examine trends and timely topic: climate change, private sector, health, etc.
provides indicators and ranking on criteria in Control of Corruption, Government Effectiveness, Political Stability, Regulatory Quality, Rule of Law and Voice and Accountability. Some are transformed versions of PRS data.
