Skip to Main Content

Satellite Campuses

McAllen

What library resources are available online?

Many of the Libraries' resources are already available online, and you can access them through the Libraries website.

Below is an explanation of the main ways to access these materials.

a screenshot of the TAMU libraries homepage with the search box circled

Quick Search - The Quick Search tool creates an easy way to search across many of the Texas A&M University Libraries' popular resources. Search for books, journal articles, newspapers, movies, music, digital collections, and more all in one place.

a screenshot of the TAMU libraries homepage with an arrow pointing to the Guides button

Guides - Created by librarians, guides are customized lists of and links to resources and services for a variety of subjects, classes, and topics. 

a screenshot of the TAMU libraries homepage with an arrow pointing to the Databases button

Databases - Library databases allow you to search collections of journals, ebooks, films, newspapers, and/or other materials. Many include full-text access. You can use a drop-down menu to choose relevant databases based on subject.

a screenshot of the TAMU libraries homepage with an arrow pointing to the Books button

Books - The Books link takes you to our two library catalogs (LibCat and MSL Catalog). You can use these catalogs to search for print and electronic books, as well as other library materials. 

a screenshot of the TAMU libraries homepage with an arrow pointing to the eJournals button

eJournals - The eJournals tool allows you to search for electronic journals in our collection.