Science Fiction and Fantasy Research

“The Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database is a freely available online resource designed to help students and researchers locate secondary sources for the study of the science fiction and fantasy and associated genres. These include: historical material; books; articles; news reports; interviews; film reviews; commentary; and fan writing. The database was originally compiled by Hal W. Hall, a librarian at Texas A & M University, and draws and expands upon the Science Fiction and Fantasy Reference Indexes of 1878-1985; 1985-1991; and 1992-1995.”

“Search and browse bibliographies of over 50,000 bestselling fiction authors, with the latest books and series information."

“Hello. This is author Gary Westfahl's official website, featuring his venerable (and recently rechristened) Biographical Encyclopedia of Science Fiction Film, 1901-2016; numerous other samples of his published and unpublished writings, as categorized below; and links to additional online articles and reviews.”

“The ISFDB is a community effort to catalog works of science fiction, fantasy, and horror. It links together various types of bibliographic data: author bibliographies, publication bibliographies, award listings, magazine content listings, anthology and collection content listings, and forthcoming books.”

“The Science Fiction Research Association (SFRA) is the oldest professional organization for the study of science fiction and fantasy literature and film.”

“Uchronia: The Alternate History List is a bibliography of more than 3400 novels, stories, essays, collections, and other printed material involving the "what ifs" of history. The genre has a variety of names, but it is best known as alternate history. In an alternate history, one or more past events are changed and the subsequent effects on history somehow described."